My thoughts on elearning

A blog to help refine my elearning websites

  • Copyright notice

    © Robert Hutchison and ielearning, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Robert Hutchison and ielearning.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Blog management how many hours per day?

Posted by nostalgiaie on 28 October, 2008

How do people manage their blogs. A normal working day goes from 9:00 to 17:00. What with twitter, chat blogs wikis and all that, one would constantly need to be monitoring too many things. Say for instance I’m teaching a class in the morning at 9:00 then I have a coffee at 11:00 there is a meeting at 12:00 to 13:00. I have a laboratory session at 14:00 then another lecture at 16:00 I finish at 17:00. At what point do I update my tweeter or blog or wiki? Don’t forget that I have to respond to some emails. I need to catch up in some reading I need to do some research and prepare for lectures and laboratory sessions.

One Response to “Blog management how many hours per day?”

  1. Staying abreast with blogging and microblogging has become more of a challenge than ever before because some people are using both channels are real-time communications channels. I’m trusting parts of both on my mobile phone so I can follow some of the flow as it unfolds but if you’re tied to a presenter’s mic or to the front of a classroom for much of the day, you really can’t experience the real-time flow of things in the blogging world. You probably need to carve out an hour a day to make things work. And then, you need to ensure you ruthlessly maintain a proper balance because blogging isn’t the primary centre focus of most productive activities.

Leave a comment